Medications

I got a new shipment of some meds today from our new mail order RX place.  Why do these little pills cost so much?  I have 10 different prescriptions and I take 17 pills everyday…plus the supplements that the docs tell me to take.  Vitamin D, DHEA, CoQ10, magnesium, Acidofilius,….no wonder I am always nauseous.  Can’t stop taking any of them either.  It’s crazy.  Take a pill to help you wake up, another one to help you stay awake, another to help you go to sleep. Like I said, why do these little tiny things cost so much $$$$$$$$$???  I knew I should have bought stocks in pharmaceuticals when I had the chance!

One response

  1. They used to say that you are paying for the research and development that went into making the drug, and then once it was able to become a generic the prices wouldn’t be so high, but there is a huge profit margin beyond the R & D.

Leave a Reply

