Sugar Doll Award

I’m A little excited today. One of my fellow bloggers, Annie, nominated me for “The Fabulous Sugar Doll Blogger Award”. Annie is a young lady in her early 20’s that has suffered with chronic illness since she was a child. Her blog is the first one I go to everyday. She has made me smile, laugh, cry, and sometimes makes me feel like I am right in the room with her. Thank You Annie!

As part of this award I need to write 10 things about myself.

#1. I am a middle child, I blame that for everything.
#2. I am not really a red head.
#3. I can’t cook, no matter how much I try.
#4. I’m 56 and I have finally realized I will never be a size 6.
#5. I worry that I won’t be able to babysit or play with any Grandchildren that are in my future.
#6. I always get carsick.
#7. My Husband Joe is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I met him in a bar. I still get excited when I hear his car pull in the garage after work.
#8. I am so protective of my sons it’s ridiculous. They are grown men for goodness sakes. They can handle their own lives…..I think.
#9. I don’t like meat…I don’t like to touch it when it’s raw. It just grosses me out.
10. I don’t like to explain to random people what is wrong with me. Those questions are too personal and it takes too long to explain anyway.

Thanks to my Friend Annie at:It’s Time To Get Over How Fragile You Are

My nominations for the Sugar Doll Blogger Award are:

Amanda at:  Crazy Miracle Called Life

Elizabeth at: A Sofa With A View

Ali at: A Different Kind Of Happy

If I have picked your blog, please post the award on your blog and pay it forward, and then leave a comment on the person’s blog to let them know.  I want to read details about my favorite people!!!

xoxoMaureen

5 responses

  1. Maureen…. you must be spending an awful lot of time doing this.. I on the other hand have been decorating my fishville tanks!! Thanks for your comment already… I can’t get my bulletin board cool, like yours!! I see you are already connected. i was on Vibrant nation… for us older women chics, but you couldn’t fix p your bog cool. Anyways… I like the lost… didn’t we used to do lists?? Did you know there was an Argo Alumni on 1/13/10? I noticed it on the Argo site… it was in the library.

  2. Nice to meet you and learn some things about you. 🙂 I headed over here because of the post on Annie’s blog– I love expanding my chronic illness blogging community!

    ~Robyn

Leave a Reply

