Monday, Monday

 
Monday, Monday, so good to me
Monday mornin', it was all I hoped it would be
Oh Monday mornin', Monday mornin' couldn't guarantee
That Monday evenin' you would still be here with me 
Monday, Monday, can't trust that day
Monday, Monday, sometimes it just turns out that way
Oh Monday mornin' you gave me no warnin' of what was to be
Oh Monday, Monday, how could you leave and not take me 
Lyrics by John Phillips **Recorded by - The Mama and the Papas**
 

Monday was not so good to me this week.  I way overdid it on Sunday and my body paid me back for my exuberance.   I didn’t make it out of bed until late afternoon on Monday, after about 15  miserable hours.  My sleep was puncuated by periods of  “awake time” of rolling over to take Tylenol and Compazine.  Pounding brainache, stiff muscles and nausea…what a group!  I hate when they all come to visit at once.  Last night my sleep was restless and riddled with horrible, scary dreams that left me exhausted.  I tried to wake myself  up from one horrible episode of my “Twight Zone”  but I couldn’t scream to the Hubby or move.  He said at one point I woke him up because I was glued to his back crying. But now, at almost eleven o’clock at night…I am wide awake.  Isn’t that how it always happens?   One day you fight to stay awake during the day and the next day you fight to fall asleep at night…repeat often.  These horrible days are hard to explain to people.  In my case only my Family and a few Friends “get it”,  (Maryanne, Mrs. Kravitz, Cheryl, Laura, and Cheri who is really Family anyway).  And, of course all my Chronicbabes.

As Lynard Skynyrd say: "Tuesday's gone with the wind"
With luck Wednesday will be a good day.
2 responses

  1. Karen and I took my Mom to the Boy Scout Pancake Breakfast at noon, then I went home and did laundry pretty much the whole evening. And I cooked three meals. (tonight will be the last of the leftovers) That’s all it took to poop me out. Pisses me off.
    I’m good today though.Yay for me!

  2. What did you do to overdo it on Sunday? I did talk to you, remember? We talked about your meat… You were going to use your bratwurst in your mosticolli.

Leave a Reply

