What do you do when you are bored? I move furniture.

 I slept really good last night…a Lunesta and an Ativan will do the job. Too much on my mind to sleep soundly, it feels like my thoughts are racing even while deep in slumber.

I was very restless today so I decided to move the furniture in my bedroom. I used to rearrange things all the time when the kids were little. They used to help me and it was always so much fun to change their bedrooms around. Well, the kids aren’t around as much as they used to be, so I tried to do it myself. I am as weak as a mouse but I moved the loveseat to the other side of the room, and then sat down for a very very long time. My room is 23 X 27. That was a long way for a loveseat to move.  After all that I don’t like it.

Tomorrow my sister Karen is coming over. We will attempt to make my room over again.

I hate being restless when you have no enegry to do aything about it.

My problem is that I watch too much HGTV.

I could live in this bedroom.

What Girl wouldn’t want a pink bedroom?

…with a pink chandelier?

…and this?

 

4 responses

  1. I love HGTV and TLC, but I have to watch online, lol. I really like the “Clean Sweep” type shows! Organizing is my fun. I like decorating and rearranging as well, but am holding out for unpacking in a new house (hopefully soon!)

  2. Hahahaha, when I had cable I would watch HGTV until my eyes went cross-eyed. I have somehow convinced myself I’m a designer based on how much tv I watch!!

    Tell me how it goes!

  3. Hehe, I love HGTV, and it has the same effect on me. Unfortunately, everything in my room is way too heavy and crowded, so I usually just leave it all like it is.

Leave a Reply

