Yucky Day

All. I. Did. Today. Was. Sleep.

I got up once and ate a bagel and drank some coffee.

 

 Then I went back to sleep.

I got up to put the dog out.

And now I’m going back to sleep.

Why do I require so much sleep sometimes?  I mean unrefreshing… still so tired I can’t get out of bed yet sleep?  Body aching from lying down for so long, only get up because you have to pee sleep?  It is a mystery…it has become a part of my life. 

I hate it.

My doctor looks at me like I am an alien from a far away planet, she shakes her head and asks if I am taking my medicine correctly?

I fantasize about punching her right in the kisser.

Pardon my french.

 

 

8 responses

  1. I hate that look from the doctor/family member/friend/whatever. sadly, I usually feel too tried to go through with the impulse, lol! So sorry you’re down with a case of he “sleeps”- hope you start getting some real rest soon! *hugs*

  2. Urgh, I know exactly what you’re talking about. I haven’t had one of these days in a while, but I’ve STILL been sleeping til way past noon with can’t-wake-the-dead type sleep. Of course it doesn’t help that my sleeping medicine isn’t kicking in until laaaate at night… so that’s part of the problem. I’m all out of whack.

    I’m sorry you had one of those days. 😦 The exhaustion is just indescribable to someone who’s never felt it. At least you made yourself get up to eat something!

    Hope you feel better tomorrow, love!

    ~Robyn

  3. Mo, I know EXACTLY what you’re sayin’ girl! Pure unadulterated exhaustion. My doctor says it’s pain. She said that pain will zap you quicker than anything, and God knows I have that! Hang in there ~ we have to do what we have to do!! Prayers!

Leave a Reply

