I’m a Sugar Doll

My Good Friend Selena at OhMyAches&Pains has awarded me the Sugar Doll Award. In accepting the Sugar Doll Award award, I agree to list 10 things you may not know about me and then pass the award onto fellow bloggers that I love to read.

 

1.  I am a middle child…everything that is wrong with me I blame on that.

 

2.  I can never go on cruise….I get motion sickness just looking at a picture of a boat

 

3.  I worked for Hertz  for 8 years renting cars in Chicago.  I hated that job.

 

4.  I worked in law enforcement as a dispatcher and then as supervisor in the Records Division for 23 years.  I loved that job.

 

5.  I was a Girl Scout from Brownies through Seniors.  I would get homesick at camp when I was young and my Sister would have to come and pick  me.

 

6.  I can play guitar…I was a real flower child of the late 60’s and carried it where ever I went.

 

7.  My Husband is almost seven years younger than me. (YAY for me!)

 

8.  I cannot cook….really

 

9.  I moved out of my parent’s house when I was 19 and lived alone until I got married at 31.  Joe was my first “room-mate”

 

10.  I got to teach both my sons how to drive a stick shift.  I think that is really cool.

 

Now I am supposed to pass this award on to bloggers I love to read…but all my fave blog Babes have already been awarded!  But I still wanted to participate.  Thank you Selena!  You’re a Babe!

 

One response

  1. Cool…

    We both were Girl Scouts.

    We both play guitar (although not so much since I got fibromyalgia and thoracic outlet syndrome.)

    We both moved out of the house after high school.

    We both married younger men (mine’s only a year younger.)

    We both can drive stick shift (again, not any more since the chronic illnesses.)

    Didn’t know we had all that in common too! 🙂

    PS Oh yeah, I have family South of Chicago, out in the country…

Leave a Reply

