Beh

Yesterday and today I have been in bed…in my pajamas…dying.  As careful as I have been and following all the “Addison” rules, I was unable to avoid this.  The Joe-Man asked me last night if I wanted to go to the ER, but I opted to ride it out at home.  Today was like a severe hangover.  Headache, nausea, spacey, weak, sleepy…blah blah blah.  I haven’t been to the hospital to see my Mom since Wednesday, so that has left Mono Girl on her own.  Hopefully, tomorrow I will function good enough to go relieve her so she can go home,  get some clean clothes and take a shower. 

The only good news lately has been that the knee is healing nicely.  Her cardiac and respiratory problems are still a constant worry.  During the night yesterday somehow her oxygen tube got disconnected.  It was quite a scare for everyone that was there.  They finally noticed the tube…she had an oxygen level of 88…not good.  I hope she sleeps soundly tonight.

And now…I am going to bed.

8 responses

  1. I’m sorry you are feeling so bad right now Maureen! I hope it turns around shortly.

    I’m sending good vibes to both you and your mother! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. Wow! I’m so sorry you are feeling so bad. Everyone is right that you should rest, but as someone who is in a major crisis at the moment, I know that isn’t always possible.

    Would it be possible, if you go to the hospital, to have a cot/bed so you can rest next to your mom? (I can’t remember if she is still in ICU?)

    I am praying for you girl. These situations are almost impossible for us.

    • Dominique, Thanks for your reply and for worrying about me. Mom is out of ICU and in a regular room now. There are liitle sofa beds in each room AND they will give you a comfy recliner if you want too. It is nice to have both when my Sister and I are both there. I know you have been having a tough time too, I hope you get through this and it happens quickly. Thanks for the prayers.

  3. Maureen, you know that you have to rest and take more HC, your body is burning through it from all the stress. Take whatever you need to get out of this situation but if you need the ER go! We are not like other people, the Addison’s makes us more vulnerable to stress and over doing it. But anyone would be stressed in this situation but their bodies would release more cortisol, you’re on manual!

    Take care of Maureen, okay?

    Love,
    Jo

    • Jo, I know you’re right my Friend. I am going to crash bigtime sooner or later. Something small will push me over the edge, that’s usually how it goes with me. Thankfully my Big Bro and his wife just got here this afternoon from Tn. I went to the hospital this morning for 4 hours, and that’s all I can do today. As soon as everyone else got there I got myself home.

      Thanks for worrying about me Jo.

      xoxomo

  4. Maureen, I am sticking my Big Texas Butt in (everything is bigger in Texas!) and telling you that your body, mind, and spirit are in overdrive. You should NOT and CANNOT keep pushing yourself. Your bod is trying to shout this out. Listen to it and give yourself time to recoop. You don’t have to be there in the physical sense to be THERE for your mom. Kicker Karen has the strength of 10 women. You support her in so many, many ways. So let go and LET God. HE knows that He has to knock your legs out from under you to REST. Listen and obey!!
    Love ‘ya!!!

    • Linny, You know me too well! Yes, I am trying to be there as much as I can, but I am worried about Karen overdoing it too. Terry and Diane are here from Memphis and he is so much help and really has a calming effect on Karen and me. I will, as always, keep you updated. Have I told you lately how wonderful your Baby Brother is? He is here for me no matter what. I sure am glad I found him.
      maureen

Leave a Reply

