Insomnia

Insomnia is a cruel joke.  I lay in bed and count sheep, say the ABC’s backwards, redecorate my whole house in my mind…..nothing.  I lay there and wait and hope I fall asleep before the dawn breaks.  Sometimes I do, most often I don’t.  It’s an endless circle and I’m getting seasick.

No day is so bad it can’t be fixed with a nap.  ~Carrie Snow

If a man had as many ideas during the day as he does when he has insomnia, he’d make a fortune.  ~Griff Niblack

Without enough sleep, we all become tall two-year-olds.  ~JoJo Jensen, Dirt Farmer Wisdom, 2002

When you have insomnia, you’re never really asleep, and you’re never really awake.  ~From the movie Fight Club, based on the novel by Chuck Palahniuk

3 responses

  1. Love it! Only those of us who have gone through it, know EXACTLY what you are talking about. I may have to steal one of your quotes!! BTW, have you ever wandered the house in the middle of the night with the only light coming throught the window from the street light? Glad I live in a one story…I can go in circles. (((Hugs))) Irish

Leave a Reply

