DWTS

I watch a lot of television, especially when I am not feeling good. I watch a lot of old movies and talk shows, but  I must confess that I am a  “Dancing With The Stars” freak. (I know, I know)  If I can’t watch it, I DVR it.  I love the costumes, I love the dancing, I love the gossip and I love the eliminations. I love everything about it. 

I think, and everybody else in the civilized world, hope the last two couples standing will be Brandy and Jennifer Gray.  We shall see.

Next crazy show up is “Skating with the Stars”….didn’t they try that one before??  Let’s see how many broken bones will  happen on that show.

So, how many of you actually watch these types of shows?  What about the other reality shows like:

  • Kate and Eight  (Drives me nuts)
  • Say Yes to the Dress  (love it)
  • Pawn Stars  (yick)
  • The Little Couple  (whatever)
  • The Kardashians  (WHO??)
  • Survivor   (I cannot watch people eat raw fish)
  • The Amazing Race  (watched it once with my brother who is a nut for it….ummmm didn’t like it)
  • 19 Kids and Counting  (One more kid and they will run out of toes and fingers to count on)
  • What Not to Wear  (I would love to strangle Stacey sometimes)

Am I the only one that enjoys some of this crap stuff? 

p.s.  I really miss Trading Spaces!  Don’t you?

8 responses

  1. I have to admit, I am anti-reality-television. As soon as I see that it is reality, I lose interest… although American Pickers is the exception because my love of history trumps my hatred of reality tv.
    Right now the only show we watch on a regular basis is Mike and Molly.
    Although yes, I greatly miss Trading Spaces… but I miss the old days when Vern and Frank were on there 🙂

  2. I haven’t had cable in a very long time but I loved the TLC shows- What Not to Wear (I totally agree about Stacey) and Trading Spaces. My most favourite was Clean Sweep, which I don’t think they have any more.

  3. My Grandma loves DWTS. I’ve only watched it once so I don’t have an opinion on it. However, I used to love Survivor, and you are right I miss Trading Spaces. The one reality show I like to watch is the Biggest Loser, only because I find the trainers entertaining. The concept of the show bother me though as no one in the U.S can actually do what they are doing to lose weight. So it really isn’t a reality show.

  4. I confess I am addicted to DWTS – but I like Kyle a lot. I agree that Jennifer and Brandy are great but I don’t like them so if one of them gets voted off tomorrow (not likely) I would not be upset. I have been a DWTS fan since it started – I now have Taylor watching it with me. Other shows – I agree I miss Trading Spces – that show was awesome. I used to watch the reruns all the time just to watch it again. And I love Amazing Race. This year I would love to see Nick/Vicky – the punk rockers – win because they are defintely the underdogs. Daniel and Nathan are looking forward to when Nathan turns 21 so they can try out for the show.

Leave a Reply

