Some News

Well, I didn’t finish NaBloPoMo, I was just a few posts short, but I couldn’t continue any longer.  My whole day was consumed by..can I write about what they said on the View?…can I write about what my girlfriend told me about her Husband?  I had to stop. It was consuming me.  Maybe next year.

Next, somehow I got put on this list of  50 Great Blogs for Fibromyalgia support.  Cool I guess.  But I was a little confused that out of the other 49 blogs…. I know a whole lot of those bloggers.  Oh well, maybe they just grabbed us off a support group list or something.  Still cool though. I’m suspicious of everything….must be the cop in me.

It’s effing freezing in Chicago tonight, 14 degrees, but hey it’s December.

Chicago Cubs announcer Ron Santo  died a few days ago.  Chicago loved dat guy.  He is being sent out in style too.  Funeral mass at Holy Name Cathedral in Chicago and then da procession will drive to Wrigley Field for a lap around da park.  How about dat huh? 

But  he never made it to the Hall of Fame…but he’s there now I bet.

Good bye Ron, Cubs on WGN radio will never be the same.

8 responses

  1. I’m on the 50 list and not sure how I got there either! Like, you, I get suspcious, and am waiting for the spam to come flying into my inbox! The compilers missed another great blog: http://hibernationow.wordpress.com where the author eloquently blogs about a variety of things, including chronic health issues such as fibromyalgia.
    I do plan on checking out the new-to-me names.

  2. I saw the news about Ron Santo and was sad. I can’t say that I ever saw him play, but I’d certainly heard the name. Him and Ernie Banks.

Leave a Reply

