ER

Woke up yesterday morning knowing that I had a major gastrointestinal explosive has-mat incident approaching.  I won’t go into the gory details.  I called my sister and my son and requested their “immediate assistance”  Sis called the doctor and the doctor said…take her to the ER.  “Shit” I  said to myself.  Riding in the back of an ambulance, smelling the diesel fuel never is a good thing when you have nausea.  Long story short.  In and out of the hospital in less than three hours.  They knew what to do…IV steroids, anti nausea meds and pumped me pull of fluids.  Dehydration and low potassium are chronic problem for me it is a very dangerous thing for an Addisonian.  Lucked out this time….no Addisionian crisis!!

I still don’t feel well enough to write today so I am re-posting an old post about another ambulance took a while ago!  Enjoy!

https://moisbloggingithink.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/can-an-ambulance-ride-be-funny/

11 responses

  1. I’m glad that you acted so quickly and things went so smoothly! It’s never fun, but sounds like it could have been a lot worse. Get plenty of rest! *hugs*

  2. Take it easy, write when you feel up to it, and I’m sending you some healing (((((hugs))))). I enjoyed your previous post re the ambulance ride! I got to know some of the paramedics in my mother’s town from having to call them the times when Mom fell and either hurt herself or couldn’t get back up, but nothing as personal as your experience! Luckily, there was only one hospital because I never did remember the address.
    Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

