Wordless Wednesday

6 responses

  1. Growing up in Canada, I missed out on the Mickey Mouse Club. Hey, wait a minute. When did we get our first TV? I think I remember Kennedy’s funeral and the Berlin Wall going up. But, did we watch that at home, or at someone else’s house. Now, I really do have to think!

    • We had a TV pretty early. I don’t know how my parents afforded it. I know we were watching TV on June 12, 1959, Superman to be exact. How do I remember that? My Mother was going into labor and kicked the rest of us outside. She had the baby right there on the living room floor and we missed Superman! And, my Mom’s name was Lois! He should have come and helped her IMO!

Leave a Reply

