American Idol and D.W.T.S.

I hate when I get hooked on one of these kinds of shows, it pulls you in and you are addicted. 

D.W.T.S.

(Live from Hollywood….it’s Dancing with the Stars?)  I love that!

I was really pissed sad when Sugar Ray was booted.  He seems like such a sweet guy and his last dance was beautiful.  But, I can’t complain too much because I didn’t vote. 

As far as Disney Girl Chelsy goes, she can dance, she can really dance, but her partner Mark just wants to showcase himself.  I wouldn’t have been at all surprised if they had been eliminated after that stupid Harry Potter dance.  I agree with everything Len Goodman has to say about Mark.

Karate Kid is unbelievable!  He’s 50 or so and he moves like a 20-year-old.  He is smooth, he loves to dance and I want him to win. (Even though I don’t like Ms. Smirnoff or whatever her name is)

The Rapper.  He’s cute, he has a six-pack and a great smile.  He was so excited after his last dance I thought his face was going to crack from smiling too much.  I like him and I want him to win.

The Wrestler.  Who is more endearing than him?  He is graceful and you want to just kiss him when he’s done dancing.  I love him and I want him to win.

The Football Player.  OMG!  When this guy smiles it lights up the place.  I especially love big hunky football players that turn into Fred Astaire-like Guys on that dance floor.  I adore him and I want him to win.

The Model.  That poor thing has gone through a lot in her life.  But she is so skinny that if they didn’t put sparkles and tassels on her costumes you wouldn’t see her.   I like Dmitri, and I admire her but I’m not predicting her to go all the way.

Playboy Bunny girl?  Please.  Like, no way.

Kirstie.  I don’t like her.  I never have liked her.  She is probably a very nice lady.  But, I don’t like her. She always looks like she is sneering.  But she can dance.  It is obvious that the judges or ABC want to keep her in the competition.  She fell down…she lost her shoe…what gives?  But I love Max.  I want him to win.

I’m not making any bets on the winner this year.   They are all too good.

American Idol 

Yes, I know I know!  They are all fantastic.  They are all so talented.  They have great smiles and good hair.  But as far as I am concerned, Paul McDonald is the winner.  Hands down.  Plus I love how he dresses.  I think he is a Doll,  and I want him to win.

 

6 responses

  1. Well, Maureen, it looks like a country singer or a country singer is going to win AI. Haley did herself in ever since her big grin when Pia got voted off. Did you see the look on her face when she got the bad news? Her princess headband almost flipped off her head. Too self-assured, although I loved House in New Orleans. Scotty is too Howdy Doody, but he’ll win. Lauren has more of a controlled voice for being so young. Want HINES to win it on Dancing. Chelsea has become Mark’s puppet. (He copied Juliana and Apollo’s routine.) We’ll just have to see….Be well, Maureen!!

  2. So now that it’s down to the final 3, who do you think is going to win it? I’m not sure myself. I miss seeing James sing each week. He was my favorite. But I didn’t necessarily want him to win. I feel that he’ll make a better record if he is not tied into the AI contract.

    • I cannot believe that Haley got eliminated! She was never my favorite, but so much better than the two that are left. They are both so young, it’s like the Mickey Mouse Club. Can’t believe it. I have no idea who will win now……………..we’ll see,
      mo

  3. I really am having memory issues. I could have sworen I left a comment! Oh well, now I forget what I said anyway! Dance and sing away! I have no talent in either.

  4. have never watched an episode of Dancing WTS, which is pretty amazing if you think about it. I used to watch Idol years ago but got so annoyed when the right person was voted off. i heard that happened this year too. That’s the reason I don’t watch it anymore because you do get so sucked in and then the audience skews the results. I’m off these two shows but have plenty more to watch. i must now tell my mother and sister that All My Children is going off the air officially. i’m thinking of sending them condolence cards!!!!!!

  5. I watch both of those shows too. This is the first season that I’ve watched AI in years. (We cancelled our cable years ago and AI is not available online.) But we now get a few channels broadcast in free HD. So… with the new judges I decided to give AI a try, expecting to be bored and turn it off. But I think the new judges have breathed new life into the show.

    I like Paul and I like Casey because they are both very unique. They don’t sound like anybody else. I think they’ve hurt Paul during parts of this season by making him choose from songs that weren’t best for him. But when he is in his niche, he is wonderful. I admire Casey for doing as well as he has, considering the serious medical issues he is battling. I think James Durbin is my current favorite. He just owns the stage when he is on it, it all seems very natural for him. And I can’t help but have a soft spot for him with his facial ticks. My son has ticks and I think it is great that James gets up there and does that stuff and isn’t too self-conscious about it or let it hold him back. I also was impressed when I visited his Twitter page and noticed that his profile photo was a pic of him with his fiancée and baby. Not a stereotypical rocker portrait, but a family portrait. I thought that was cool.

    Those are my current favorite 3. And I enjoy watching all 3 of them play.

    As far as DWTS I agree with you on most of it. But I can’t help but root for Kendra a little bit. I don’t necessarily approve of the things that she has done in her life, but I respect her “realness” and her total honesty. I like the fact that she speaks her mind, even if I don’t always agree with what she says. 😉 I read her autobiography and the girl really grew up rough. Knowing where she came from and what she went through, it’s amazing she is where she is today. I’m not trying to paint her as a saint or anything, and I know she has no chance of winning DWTS, but I would like to see her do well. Not win, but do well.

    I know what you mean about Kristie and I too love Max. But Kristie didn’t fall, Max dropped her. He has tweeted about it quite a bit, it was an issue with his back, that he is still getting treatment for. And I can’t blame Kristie for her shoe falling off, because that could happen to anyone. And I’m fairly certain that it has happened on there once before. But I think maybe it was to a male “star” contestant, not a woman. I think she has no real chance of winning, but Max is my favorite pro dancer on there, so I like seeing them stay for now.

    I agree that Mark Ballas is getting cocky. Which is a shame because his partner is a very good dancer. I thought Derek Hough was getting a bit cocky last year, and he’s taken a season off this year. I can’t help but wonder if Mark thought he had this year’s win in the bag with Derek gone and maybe that added to the attitude this season? Maybe there isn’t as much attitude as it seems, but he is coming off cocky on the show that’s for sure.

    I think this season of DWTS is more interesting because there are not the typical “dancers” that they put in there that have a huge unfair advantage. Like last season, and previous seasons.

    I don’t know who I’d like to see win DWTS this year. It’s hard to say. But it’s been really fun watching them. Especially because there is no clear front runner from day one, like there typically has been in the past. It’s more interesting this way I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

