Men

The old saying goes:  Men, you can’t live with them, and you can’t live without them.  It is so true.

These past few weeks have been terrible.  I have not been well for quite a while.

My men came through for me.

They cooked, they cleaned, they took care of the animals and they did their own laundry.  Without being asked the garbage went out, the dishwasher got emptied and the lawn got cut. 

Sometimes they are slobs.  They will leave socks and towels on the bathroom floor.  The recycle bin will overflow.  The dog bowls sit empty.  They don’t put their dishes in the dishwasher…or even the sink.  They drink the last of the milk or use the last roll of toilet left in the house, and not bother to go to the store.

But this time they came through for me big time.  I just wanted to share.

Thank You Gentlemen.  You are the best!  I.L.Y.B.O.A.

5 responses

  1. “Member you found an article in a magazine for me, or us… “why do we thank our men when they do the dishes?” I know what you mean….. it’s stuff we have to do all the time, but when men do it… hooray! I’m GLAD they help, but I know how you feel when everything is all over the place. I have 2 guys here too….. I walk past the same garbage, or clothes that need to be folded, day after day.. And the worst of all of it, I’m a slob too but I have to pick up everybody’s mess and my own!… Most of the time. ; )

  2. I’m so sorry you have been having a hard time.

    Isn’t it wonderful when you get support, especially if you don’t have to ask for it?
    My husband has been the best when I’ve been disabled.
    It does my heart good to hear your guys were there for you!

    Missing you on your blog, hope you are feeling back up to it soon.

    wendy

  3. Sorry to hear that you’ve been battling all three of your foes at once. I’m glad to read, tho, that your guys came through for you. What a difference that makes!
    I hope your return to blogging means you a feeling at least a little bit better.
    Sending you healing (((((hugs)))).

  4. Sometimes men can be blockheads. They just don’t “see” what they even trip over. But deep inside they do get a jolt of actual caring and a sense of compassion. It’s automatic for women, but it takes the thousandth reminder before it sinks in for men. Gotta applaud ’em for it — doesn’t happen as often as we’d like! Hope that you will be on the road to feeling better, Maureen. Praying for you every day. Love Ya!!

Leave a Reply

