Compliments

My Friend MaryAnne

What is the best compliment you ever received?  Not the usual kind….something that really makes you think and you carry it around with you for a long time.

Thirty years or so ago, my friend MaryAnne told me something that really touched me and I have tried to live up to that compliment everyday since.  I’m sure she doesn’t even remember.

She told me I was a good listener.    

I hope I still am. Listening to someone just might be the biggest gift you can give someone.

Thank You MaryAnne….ILYBOA

Reenie

                         

3 responses

  1. That’s a great compliment to get! Good listeners are people who really care, and they seem to be somewhat rare. 😉
    That’s a great trait to have. And a very nice compliment to receive.

Leave a Reply

